Skip to content

I Miss You

October 19, 2012

Not a day that passes by, your love I yearn it makes me cry,
My life feels as though on hold, if only time could really fly,

In a world I feel so lost, an emptiness I wish I could describe,
I see them smile & hear them laugh, where are you my bride,

I wish with every step you take, soft petals at your feet I lay,
Hold you tight in my arms, save you from the storm called life,

Every drop of blood I’ll give, if in your eye ever is a single tear,
Empty words are fake promises, but my love is true & sincere,

I await the day we shall meet, the victory of my love so sweet,
Lost in your eyes an eternal kiss, never again shall I ever weep,

I feel the pain and long for her, but my journey is still not over,
Wake up it’s time for work, lost in her love I am just not sober,

So my life will continue, but not a day that I will not miss you,
Until my last breath, every second will testify my love for you.

Written by : Anonymous brother

3 Comments
  1. Alya permalink
    October 23, 2012 9:20 am

    beautiful maashaaAllaah…

    • October 24, 2012 11:44 pm

      jazakAllahu khair for the feedback.

      • Alya permalink
        October 25, 2012 12:18 am

        my pleasure.

Comments are closed.

