Skip to content

Another Blessed Eid – From A Different Perspective !

November 15, 2010

Assalamualaikum readers!

I got a message yesterday that a sister who had none but 5 & 7 years old daughters had a terrible headache all of a sudden, fell unconscious and had nose bleed on friday. Doctors found out she had blood clot , they shaved her hair, she is in life support but still isn’t showing any improvement. If she doesn’t show any improvement by tomorrow they will switch off the support.

Probably yesterday or day b4 yesterday I saw a lady lying on the road. There were bubbles coming out of her mouth and a guy was holding her head on his hand. Both were dressed like well off people though don’t know muslim or non-muslim. It was a horrible situation but I couldn’t stop to ask if they need any help as I was already half n hour late to reach somewhere.

A well-respected shaykh Dr.Ibrahim Dremali is in hospital, in a bad condition. I and many other people who have so much respect and sorrows  for this shaykh and all other brothers and sisters around the world who is going through the pain in hospitals, prisons (unfairly most of the time as they are ‘suspected’ even after years, still not ‘proven guilty’ ) , their own houses or in their own lands but we can’t do anything for them accept making dua.

Alhamdulillah my parents are in good health and I hope same with your parents……but just look at other people. SubhanAllah they are so helpless! We can’t do nothing for them! In this situation you are having a blessed Eid with your loved ones alhamdulillah. Isn’t it the perfect time to thank Allah subhanahuwata’la for the blessings that He has given us?! Isn’t it the time to be grateful? Alhamdulillah for all the blessings. May Allah include us among His grateful slaves! Ameen.

Btw, I am a great sinner its true but I m just trying to remind all of us that Allah has surrounded us with His blessings subhanahuwata’ala ! Which of them will we deny subhanAllah?!

May You and Your family have a blessed Eid ! Ameen.

2 Comments
  1. November 16, 2010 1:04 pm

    Jazakum ALLAH Khayran for the very nice words.
    Eid Mubarak.
    Your Brother
    Ibrahim Dremali

    • November 16, 2010 7:44 pm

      Assalamualaikum shaykh !

      I can’t believe YOU have commented on my post ! I am very glad !

      Anyway, shaykh inshAllah very soon you will be back among us, delivering beneficial lectures. I have learnt a lot from your lectures. JazakAllahu khayran for all the good works you did feasabilillah ! Make dua for me shaykh as ill people’s dua get accepted.

      Wassalamualaikum

Comments are closed.

